International Award of Honor Recipients

This prestigious award is presented by the Directors of the International Board with gratitude to acknowledge exceptional and distinguished service to the Society and its members. IPPS honors an active member of the Society at the conference of the Region hosting the International Tour and International Board of Director’s meeting each year.

Download 2006 - 2014 Award of Honor Recipients' Profiles here or click individual names below for their biography.

List of the recipients since 1986.

2023Donna Fare
2022Peter Waugh
2021Alan Jones
2020Eugene Blythe
2019Angus StewartAustralian
2018Charles HeuserEastern
2017Peter BinghamEurope
2016Terri HatchNew Zealand
2015Fred T DaviesSouthern
2014 Petrus Johannes (Hannes) Robbertse Southern Africa
2013Michael EvansWestern
2012Dr. Yasuaki TakedaJapan
2011Kevin HandreckAustralian
2010Dale DeppeEastern
2009David HutchinsonGreat Britain and Ireland
2008Thomas Edward "Eddie" WelshNew Zealand
2007Richard E. BirEastern
2006Jörgen SelchauScandinavia
2005No Award Recipient-
2004Philip McMillan Great Britain and Ireland
2003Dr. Dale Kester *Western
2002Richard L. "Dick" MarshallSouthern
2001Edward BunkerAustralian
2000Peter OrumEastern
1999Margaret ScottGreat Britain and Ireland
1998Ian TolleyAustralian
1997Charles ParkersonSouthern
1996Tom WoodGreat Britain and Ireland
1995Richard ZimmermanEastern
1994O.A. "Jolly" Batcheller *Western
1993Brian HumphreyGreat Britain and Ireland
1992Ralph Shugert *Eastern
1991Bruce Briggs *Western
1990Hudson Hartmann *Western
1989James Wells *Eastern
1986Dr. Snyder E. WilliamEastern

* Deceased.